MoonHouse Records banner image


Tom Peterson header

Black Hills Gold
1.  Black Hills Gold
2.  As Is
3.  Broken Heart Of Mine
4.  Big Fish Eat The Little Fish
5.  Global Warming
6.  Fetch The Old Man Home
7.  Goodbye Denver
8.  On That Beautiful Day
9.  Magic Bird
10. Iowa Driver
11. The Muddy Muddy Mo

Produced by Chris Gage
Recorded and mixed by Chris Gage at MoonHouse Studio, Austin TX
Additional recording by Boyd Bristow, Lloyd Maines and Kenny Putnam
Mastered by Jerry Tubb at Terra Nova Digital Audio, Austin TX
Art design by Dick Reeves, Austin TX
Photography by Aaron Packard, Vermillion SD
Executive producer - Tony Naatjes

Tom Peterson - vocals
Chris Gage - acoustic and electric guitars, piano, accordion, Hammond organ, lap steel, dobro, background vocals
Boyd Bristow - acoustic and electric guitars and background vocals
David Carroll - bass
Paul Pearcy - drums and percussion
Spider MacKenzie - harmonica
Kenny Putnam - fiddle
Ron Knuth - fiddle (Big Fish)
Lloyd Maines - pedal steel guitar
Charley Smith - mandolin
Christine Albert - background vocals
Jaimee Harris - background vocals (Broken Heart of Mine)

From Tom:
Thanks to the fine musicians who brought my songs to life.
Thanks to Chris and Christine (Albert &Gage), Sito and Chippy for their hospitality.
Thanks to Boyd for holding my hand & his great ideas,and to Dar for moral and tactical support.
Thanks to Jaimee for the Joe & Bob.
Muchas gracias (with an extra ladle of salsa Verde) to Chris Gage for his time, talent. and energy!!
Special thanks to Tony Naatjes for making this possible.

The producer would like to thank Tom Pete for the opportunity, Tony for the support, Andy Murphy for the Neumann / Avalon loan and the music communities of South Dakota and Austin.
MH2911 © P 2017 Tom Peterson
Under worldwide license to MoonHouse Records PO Box 41021 Austin, Texas 78704.
All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.


MoonHouse Records, P.O.Box 41021, Austin, TX  78704,